SKIN NEEDS LOVE TOO!!

div2

In these colder and drier winter months our skin is deprived of two things that I really notice….the sun….we all need our vitamin D….I take supplements everyday during the winter….and moisture…..our skin is starving for moisture….Younique has a new Daily  moisturizer……a DIVINE moisturizer….it is for all skin types….which is great because I have combination skin…..I use this moisturizer twice a day…morning and night….seal the moisture in while you sleep I would hear my mum say….yes mum I listened…this moisturizer is smooth…not greasy…..like silk to the touch….love love love!!!

bbme.jpg

Now many people have told me…you look so young what are you doing?  Most don’t believe me when I tell them my age….yes I am a 70’s child…born in 1970 to be exact…why do I look so young?….two things I think…..one…the obvious one…I was lucky to have good genes….the women in my family have all aged gracefully……lucky that…..but I also have worked at staying looking young…..I drink lots of water to flush out all the impurities and toxins in the body….I also moisturize twice a day…in all seasons…just because it is summer doesn’t mean we don’t put lotion on..and a good SPF as well (now I sound like my mum)…lol….good advice and stuck with me always…..if you don’t take care of your skin you will age and age quick……

I noticed a difference in my skin when I hit 40….I had puffy ness and dark circles around my eyes….age spots to boot!!…..what was going  on here?….me?….age spots?…yep!!…..how do I hide them?…what will work to cover them up?….I’ll tell you what…my must have….BB Flawless….love love love!!!…totally evens the skin tone….a complexion enhancer…I use this everyday….for all over coverage a few dabs on my cheeks…chin…and forehead…mix in with a sponge….good to go…love it!!!

serum

Seems like forever my mum has been telling me to use serum…protects the skin…moisture barrior…well I finally listened…when I joined Younique and started finding out about all their amazing products….I keep hearing people say I want the new serum for my wrinkles…from my crow’s feet…..you don’t need and Rachael….you don’t have any wrinkles….I was excited to try this serum….it reduces the appearance of wrinkles….but it also was an Eye Serum….i mentioned earlier how I now have bags under my eyes….puffyness and redness….I couldn’t wait to try this….the name…UPLIFT!!  EYE SERUM….I totally went out of my comfort zone and posted before….during and after pics on Facebook with my results…..here goes….

before

before UPLIFT

week one

one week using UPLIFT

after two weeks

2 weeks after using UPLIFT

me and my lashes

this was taken in December….just before I went out for Christmas shopping with my daughter…this is not retouched…taken with my phone…having fun taking selfies I must say…hehe….This is after 2 and half months of using UPLIFT Eye Serum….no puffyness…redness…even the couple of fine lines under my eyes have diminished…I love love love this product…again I use this twice a day…a few drops of this magic they are calling BOTOX in a bottle….around my eyes and forehead…..see mum…I listened!!! I am feeling Fab for Forty Four!!!

uplift botox

These products I use everyday…along with Illuminate CLEAN facial cleanser….part of my routine….LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

all these fabulous products at……

http://www.thelashblaster.com

LOVE THE SKIN YOU’RE IN!!

HAVE A FAB-U-LASH DAY!!!

RACH xo

Leave a Reply

