READ READ READ

Ever hear that saying “KNOWLEDGE IS POWER?”  I used to hear it all the time growing up…..I come from a family of readers…..all sorts of books…from fiction/fantasy…to philosophy….Reading for me……. challenges you…..shapes you….creates you….inspires you….one amazing book that I saw some years ago on the Oprah show changed my life….my thought process…..how I viewed things….this a AMAZING book is by Eckhart Tolle….A NEW EARTH!!….

a_new_earth_eckhart_tolle_audiobook_cd_book_self-help1

This book is absolutely amazing!!!  It  talks about your purpose in life…your thoughts….your ego……negativity….positivity….different ways of viewing things…..it was a true eye-opener for me…and was a page  turner for sure….I couldn’t put it down…..for anyone who has struggled in life…had obstacles…let’s face it….we all have….this book is a definite read……I was truly inspired…..elated…..at peace…all at the same time….how does that make sense?…..I don’t know but I loved this book….couldn’t get enough it…..read and reread….highlighted passages…..so I could remember and apply those messages to my daily life….

power of now

Of course after you have read and amazing book you want to know if the author has written any others….as luck would have it….YES he had!!!…..I was soooooo excited!!…another book…..couldn’t wait to read it…..sometimes when you read another book by the same author it is more of the same…sometimes not as good as the first book…other times it is just as good….or even better…has a different spin on things….reaches deeper into the mind…..gets you really thinking….RIGHT NOW!!!

That is what THE POWER OF NOW did for me……we are all rushing through life…..picking up the kids….dropping them off….going to work…coming home from work…..cooking dinner….doing laundry…..cleaning the house….day in day out….everyday…..sometimes we don’t just STOP AND SMELL THE ROSES!!….we are soooo busy with going hear there and everywhere we don’t seize that moment….that moment called NOW!!!!…..123….BREATHE……EXHALE……REFLECT!!   How we feel about right now is what is important….what we are doing right now is important……later….tomorrow…next week…next year is important……but RIGHT NOW…is the only thing you can do anything about…..LOVE LOVE LOVE this book….another page turner that had me thinking….LIVE FOR TODAY….DO THINGS NOW…..TAKE CARE OF YOU….LIVE IN THE MOMENT……AHHHHHH……LOVE THIS AUTHOR…..

Thank you Oprah for introducing me to Eckhart Tolle…..genuis….inspiration….

stillness

For a good read….I recommend both books….as well as STILLNESS SPEAKS….also by Eckhart Tolle

Happy Reading Everyone

RachXO

Leave a Reply

