DID YOU KNOW????

We need to protect our skin ALL year ROUND!!!!…..MOISTURIZE….MOISTURIZE…..MOISTURIZE…….

Here are some TIPS I have lived by over the years to keep a more YOUTHFUL appearance….

1 .  DRINK WATER……I can’t stress this enough!!…..it does the body good…flushes out all the toxins and impurities in our bodies!!!

bigstock_black_woman_drinking_water_12038417

2.  MOISTURIZE your SKIN……like the  body….our skin needs MOISTURE…..this get DEPLETED more in the WINTER TIME!!!  I moisturze TWICE a day….MORNING and NIGHT….so my skin is getting NOURISHED even when I sleep!!!!

Not just on face either…..EVERYWHERE…..face….legs….arms….seal that skin with a moisture barrier…..IT DOES THE BODY GOOD!!!!

sleeping-lady

3. Who doesn’t LOVE sleep????….we all do…..but some of us don’t get the sleep we need!!!….the body is in rejuvenation mode while we sleep…..so we need at least 8 hrs to replenish and rejuvenate…..when we lack sleep….that tired….bags under the eyes….haggard look……resurfaces….the more sleep we get each night…the better we look and feel in the morning!!!

I try to eat healthy everyday…..MIX IT UP!!!…..various salad COMBOS!!!……FRUIT SALADS!……VEGGIES as snacks instead of CHIPS…..one thing though which is a weakness for me that I will readily admit is my LOVE of Chocolate!!!….and RED wine!!!….can’t do with out either!!!…..if this is your weakness too….just remember…you can have the RED wine…..you can have the CHOCOLATE…..just replenish with MORE water….it will FLUSH everything out!!!!

4. Exercise……let’s face it…..we all procrastinate when it comes to this tip…..as young teenagers we walked everywhere….rode our bikes with friends…played sports….we exercised….we had fun…we played with friends….as much as we could everyday!!!….that is why we looked so good….it wasn’t just that we looked young…..we took care of our bodies without even knowing it!!!….our parents cooked everyday(so healthy meals….in my house)…..we sleep MORE than 8 hrs a night…..we replenished with WATER….GATORADE….JUICE….MILK….EVERYDAY……ate lots of FRUIT if we played SPORTS….which I did…..swimming…..soccer…..cheerleading…..no wonder I looked that good!!!

As we get older…..we say we don’t have time to do any of those things…..we are running here…..there and everywhere….most of the time on half a tank!!!….why????….because we are not giving the body what it needs…..if you are limited on time….take the dog for a walk around the block….get the heart rate moving……I do with my dog….he LOVES the snow!!!…..no dog….a  brisk walk for 20 mins a day will do the body good!!!

Lots more you can do for your body a mind to help you feeling and looking younger……READ……MEDITATE…..YOGA….FIND an NEW hobby……the point is AGE is but a NUMBER…..We are as OLD….or as YOUNG as we feel and our body feels….do it some good…..grab a bottle of WATER…and go for a BRISK walk today…..REMEMBER….MOISTURE for those LIPS AND FACE…..IT’S COLD OUTSIDE!!!!!

Have a great day everyone

RachXO

3 thoughts on “DID YOU KNOW????

    • Drinking water was not something that came easy to me in the beginning….my mother was always telling me to drink it….me I would say “it has no taste!”…I have learned over the years to add…lemon….honey…together or separate…depends on your taste buds….also drinking it at room temperature is easier….you can also drink hot water with honey and lemon….those tips helped me….now I crave water…drink it all the time….hope these tips helped….Rach XO

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

